The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 – Endless Eight Arc

yeGlocoyk8b4m75mJtOHXn8Z_400

I’m not going to lie; I watched the first three episodes of this arc and just stopped.  I agree with others who think that Kyoto is going to drag this out for eight episodes, probably in an effort to play a witty pun on this arc’s title.  It’s a damn shame that Kyoto is wasting money and airtime on this.  Maybe they’re betting that they’ll get more viewers who’ll tune in to see just when this arc ends, but I’m sure there’s plenty more who’ll just stop and wait for someone else to check.  The novels don’t drag out this story nearly as long, and at this rate we won’t get to see the arc with Tsuruya’s house or the one where the SOS club doesn’t exist.  Yeah, you’re missing out on that for 4+ episodes of reused plot.


2 responses to “The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 2 – Endless Eight Arc

  • Otaku

    I feel like crying with Tsuruya too! QQ I pray that it ends soon. I will always have mixed feelings when I buy the 2nd season dvd box sets only to have one disc have the same ep 8 times on it. I’m pretty sure not many ppl will buy that disc individually willing, perhaps reluctantly. Sigh….

  • DukeDuek

    I wanna punch Tsuruya in the face this was old by the second episode of the arc. it pisses me off that he’s drag this on and on and on and on and on. GRR.
    otaku rage!! that said in the 5th episode of the arc he did something different at the end, thats all I watched of it. streaming online makes watching this arc much easier… oh well here’s hoping that “Endless Eight” ends on either episode 7 or 8 of the show..

Leave a comment